Submissions

We look forward to hearing from you about your project. Please direct your submission to only one Foundry agent, and include the following:

Fiction Submissions

  • Query letter
  • Synopsis
  • First Three Chapters of Manuscript
  • Author Bio
  • Self-addressed stamped envelope*

Nonfiction Proposals

  • Query Letter
  • Sample Chapters
  • Table of Contents
  • Author Bio
  • Self-addressed stamped envelope*

 
Please follow all submission guidelines to ensure your query is reviewed.
 
Multiple submissions will not be accepted. If you submit to more than one Foundry agent, your materials will be discarded.
 
Please note that per Foundry policy, agents do not take calls from querying authors unless they have initiated contact.
 
We regret that we cannot guarantee a response to every submission we receive. If you do not receive a response within eight weeks, your submission is not right for our lists at this time.
 
For email submissions, please include your name and project title in the subject line. We do accept attachments, but your email will bounce back if the files are too large, so you may also paste your materials in the body of the email.
 
Please see below for specific information on how each Foundry agent prefers to receive submission materials:
 
Peter McGuigan only accepts submissions by email. pmsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Yfat Reiss Gendell accepts paper and email submissions. yrgsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Chris Park only accepts submissions by email. cpsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Hannah Brown Gordon only accepts submissions by email. hbgsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Brandi Bowles only accepts submissions by email. bbsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Kirsten Neuhaus accepts paper and email submissions. knsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Anthony Mattero only accepts submissions by email. amsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Jess Regel only accepts submissions by email. jrsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Adriann Ranta only accepts submissions by email. arsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
 
For Foundry agents who accept submissions by mail, please address your materials to:
 
Foundry Literary + Media
Submissions: Name of Agent
33 West 17th St. PH
New York, New York 10011
 
*Please include a self-addressed stamped envelope if you would like to receive a response or would like to have your materials returned.