Submissions

We look forward to hearing from you about your project. Please clearly address your submission to only one Foundry agent on the outside of your envelope, and include the following:

Fiction Submissions

  • Query letter
  • Synopsis
  • First Three Chapters of Manuscript
  • Author Bio
  • Self-addressed stamped envelope

Nonfiction Proposals

  • Query Letter
  • Sample Chapters
  • Table of Contents
  • Author Bio
  • Self-addressed stamped envelope

 
Please see below for specific information on how each Foundry agent prefers to receive submission materials:
 
Peter McGuigan only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Peter to pmsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Yfat Reiss Gendell accepts paper and email submissions. Please send all digital queries for Yfat to yrgsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Stéphanie Abou accepts paper and email submissions. Please send all digital queries for Stéphanie to sasubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Mollie Glick only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Mollie to mgsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
David Patterson only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for David to dpsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Chris Park only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Chris to cpsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Hannah Brown Gordon only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Hannah to hbgsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Brandi Bowles only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Brandi to bbsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Kirsten Neuhaus accepts paper and email submissions. Please send all digital queries for Kirsten to knsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Anthony Mattero only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Anthony to amsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Jess Regel only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Jess to jrsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Peter Steinberg only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Peter to pssubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Matt Wise only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Matt to mwsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
Roger Frett only accepts submissions by email. Please send all queries for Roger to rfsubmissions@foundrymedia.com.
 
 
For Foundry agents who accept submissions by mail, please address your materials to:
 
Foundry Literary + Media
Submissions: Name of Agent
33 West 17th St. PH
New York, New York 10011
 
Please include a self-addressed stamped envelope if you would like to receive a response or would like to have your materials returned.
 
Multiple submissions will not be accepted if you submit to more than one Foundry agent, your materials will be discarded.
 
We regret that we cannot guarantee a response to every submission we receive. If you do not receive a response within eight weeks, your submission is not right for our lists at this time.